site logo

【9/10/24】


Burnout is never fun. But I feel like that doesn't need to be said.

If you were wondering why I wasn't uploading any artwork...well. I wasn't making any, that's why. The universe played a cruel prank on me, where I had burnout for a long time in July, got my art motivation back, and then once college started, it all went out the window.

I've really only had motivation to work on vocal synth covers, probably because it doesn't involve me drawing. But, I THINK I've got some energy to draw again (knock on wood). I don't like NOT drawing, since it allows me to get the creative thoughts out of my noggin, ya know?

My first day of therapy went well, too. It was just a bunch of starting questions, so it wasn't like it was going to be hard anyways. I'm just glad I'm getting myself figured out.